Election procedures and schedules

Notice is hereby given for the election of the Office bearers and the Managing Committee members for the period 2021–22 through e-voting, which will be held as per listed item of the agenda of the 21st Annual General Meeting scheduled to commence at 11.00 a.m. on Saturday, 23rd October 2021 Ernakulam through video conference (Zoom meeting).

The Mg. Committee has appointed Adv. Harish. R. Menon as the Returning Officer for the said election.

A member of the Kerala Travel Mart Society may please take a note of the election procedures and schedules which will be followed for the coming elections:

I) A voter means an authorized representative of an organization designated for e-voting, which is an active member* of the Kerala Travel Mart Society as per the records held at the KTM Secretariat. *An Active member is one who has renewed his annual membership for the current year 2021-22 before 30th Sep 2021

24th Aug'21 (Tue)

The Hon. Secretary announces the Election along with the name of the Returning Officer (RO)

25th Aug'21 (Wed)

The Returning Officer gives the Notice of the Election with the procedures and schedules.

1st Sep'21 (Wed)– Annual report to be sent to members along with notice for AGM

30th Sep'21 (Thu)

Last date for the renewal of membership for 2021-22 in order to be eligible to participate in Election 2021.

1st Oct '21 (Fri)

The Returning Officer will publish the preliminary voters' list consisting of the active members (organization)*, their authorized representatives who are eligible to participate in the election, and designated representatives to cast in the e-voting, in the KTM website as well on theNotice Board at the KTM Secretariat. The same will also be circulated among the members by e-mail. It is the responsibility of the member organization to ensure that the name, email id and mobile number of the designated person for e-voting is in the voters' list. The voting link will only be sent to this email id and OTP for casting of vote will be sent to the given mobile number only.

*An Active member (organisation) is one who has renewed his annual membership for the current year 2021-22 on or before 30th Sep'21.

6th Oct'21 (Wed) – before 5 p.m.

Any correction/change/addition/deletion to the voters' list may be submitted to the Returning Officer at the KTM Secretariat by e-mail to <u>ktm@keralatravelmart.org</u> or by letter. It is the responsibility of the member the Returning Officer in time.

7th Oct '21 (Thu)

After incorporating the necessary changes, the Returning Officer will publish the final voters' list in the KTM website as well as on the Notice Board at the KTM Secretariat. The same will be circulated among the members too, by e-mail. *No changes may be made to this list till after the election is over.*

The Managing Committee comprises of 21 members out of which the following are ex officio:

- 1) Immediate Past President
- 2) Secretary- Tourism, Govt. of Kerala
- 3) Director Tourism, Govt. of Kerala
- 4) Mg. Director KTDC

which leaves with 17 posts to be filled.

7th Oct '21 (Thu)

The Returning Officer will then announce the elections and will call for Nominations from the members inth e prescribed form for the following posts: (ONE PERSON MAY BE NOMINATED FOR ONE POST ONLY)

- a) President
- b) Hon. Vice President
- c) Hon. Secretary
- d) Hon. Jt. Secretary
- e) Hon. Treasurer
- f) Member of the Managing Committee 12 posts

The Nomination Form is available on the website <u>www.keralatravelmart.org</u> under Election 2021

12th Oct '21 (Tue)– before 3 p.m.

All completed Nomination forms (in original) must reach the Returning Officer at the KTM Secretariat (open on weekdays from 9.30a.m. to 5.30p.m. and on Wednesday from 9.30 a.m. to 1.30p.m.). It is the responsibility of the candidate to ensure that his/her completed Nomination form has been received by the Returning Officer in time.

12th Oct '21 (Tue)– 4 p.m.

The Returning Officer will scrutinize the completed Nomination forms received by him and then publish theinitial list of candidates in the KTM website as well as on the Notice Board of the KTM Secretariat. The list will also be circulated among the members by e-mail. *The candidates/their authorized representatives may be present at the time of scrutiny if they so wish.*

13th Oct '21 (Wed -- before 3 p.m.

Candidates may withdraw their nomination, if they so wish, in writing/e-mail to the Returning Officer. A notice of withdrawal of candidature, once given, shall be irrevocable.

13th Oct '21 (Wed)– 4 p.m.

The Returning Officer will publish the final list of candidates and, if there is more than one nomination for each of the concerned posts, he will declare the election for the various posts. One ballot paper will be prepared for the Office bearers' posts and one for the Committee members' posts. They will be serially numbered and countersigned by the Returning Officer.

21st October 2021 (Thursday) 12 noon e-voting starts

The e-voting will be for 48 hours (i.e., it will start at 12 noon on 21-10-2021 and ends at 12 noon on 23-10-2021)

23rd Oct '21 (Sat) -

| Registration for the Virtual AGM | - | 9.30 a.m. |
|----------------------------------|---|------------|
| AGM starts at | - | 11.00 a.m. |
| E-voting ends at | - | 12 noon |

| RO declares the election result at | - |
|------------------------------------|---|
| New team takes charge at | - |

Arrangements 23rd Oct '21 at Abad Plaza Hotel, Ernakulam

Venue- I – Virtual meeting telecasting

- 1. All MC members plus CEO (max 20 numbers)
- 2. 2 Cordless mikes
- 3. RO declares the result at 12.30 pm
- 4. New team enters at 1.00 pm

Venue -II - 7.30 am to 1.00 p.m.

- 1. RO with laptop and internet
- 2. Technical support team

Counting of votes

Entry into this hall is from 12.00 p.m. onwards is restricted to pass holders only

12.30 p.m. 1.00 p.m.

Venue-III

Candidates waiting room

ONE ENTRY PASS PER CANDIDATE

The Entry pass may be collected by the candidate or his authorized representative from RO Use of mobile phones by the candidates/authorized representatives within venue II is n ot allowed

Program for the AGM meeting on 23rd October 2021 at, Abad Plaza Hotel, Ernakulam (Maximum 20 persons)

[The e-voting will be for 48 hours i.e., it will start at 12 noon on 21-10-2021 and ends at 12 noon on 23-10-2021]

| • 9.30 a.m. | - | Registration for AGM – Virtual medium |
|-------------------------|---|---------------------------------------|
| • 11.00 am | - | XXI AGM begins |
| • 11 a.m. to 12.00 p.m. | - | AGM as per agenda |

• 12.30 p.m. - Declaration of the results – Returning Officer

The new Team takes over

-

A brief speech by the new President

Vote of Thanks – by the new Hon Secretary

Meeting adjourns.